Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Can't-Wait Wednesday: The Royal Runaway

Can't-Wait Wednesday is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings and helps us spotlight upcoming releases we're eagerly anticipating!

The Royal Runaway
Lindsay Emory
Expected publication date: October 9, 2018
For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.

After her fiancé jilted her on their wedding day, she’s finally back home after spending four months in exile—aka it’s back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea’s sick of duty. After all, that’s what got her into this mess in the first place.

So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she’s found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he’s the brother of her former fiancé, a British spy, and he’s not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiancé disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.

Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after. - from Goodreads
You guys know I love anything royal, and this sounds so fun - and that cover is so cute!

28 comments:

  1. I am ABSOLUTELY here for a secret agent Princess like this. It sounds like SO MUCH FUN!

    ReplyDelete
  2. This sounds really good. I can't wait to read it too.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This sounds like a really fun book. Enjoy!

    Renee ~ My Wow

    ReplyDelete
  4. I don't usually go for royal reads but this does sound fun!

    ReplyDelete
  5. Royal reads are hit or miss for me, I will watch for this.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Sounds like a good read. Hope you love it!

    ReplyDelete
  7. This does sound like a lot of fun! Hope you enjoy it!

    ReplyDelete
  8. You had me at the Royal We. That book was brilliant!

    ReplyDelete
  9. This one does look fun, and sounds like it's twisty and turny which is always good. Plus nice cover!

    ReplyDelete
  10. Oh love the royal books so this would be fun. Like the cover too!

    ReplyDelete
  11. This sounds good! I loved The Royal We!

    ReplyDelete
  12. A spy and a princess. I would read this one. :)

    ReplyDelete
  13. This sounds super fun! Definitely adding it to my tbr. Thanks! :)

    Tressa @ Wishful Endings

    ReplyDelete

I'm so glad you stopped by, and I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are always greatly appreciated!