Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Can't-Wait Wednesday: How To Fake It In Hollywood

Can't-Wait Wednesday is hosted by Tressa at Wishful Endings and helps us spotlight upcoming releases we're eagerly anticipating!
 
Ava Wilder
Expected publication date: June 14, 2022
A talented Hollywood starlet and a reclusive A-lister enter into a fake relationship . . . and discover that their feelings might be more than a PR stunt in this sexy debut for fans of Beach Read and The Unhoneymooners.

Grey Brooks is on a mission to keep her career afloat now that the end of her long-running teen soap has her (unsuccessfully) pounding the pavement again. With a life-changing role on the line, she's finally desperate enough to agree to her publicist's scheme... faking a love affair with a disgraced Hollywood heartthrob who needs the publicity, but for very different reasons.

Ethan Atkins just wants to be left alone. Between his high-profile divorce, his struggles with drinking, and his grief over the death of his longtime creative partner and best friend, he's slowly let himself fade into the background. But if he ever wants to produce the last movie he and his partner wrote together, Ethan needs to clean up his reputation and step back into the spotlight. A gossip-inducing affair with a gorgeous actress might be just the ticket, even if it's the last thing he wants to do.

Though their juicy public relationship is less than perfect behind the scenes, it doesn't take long before Grey and Ethan's sizzling chemistry starts to feel like more than just an act. But after decades in a ruthless industry that requires bulletproof emotional armor to survive, are they too used to faking it to open themselves up to the real thing? - from Goodreads

 

18 comments:

  1. I heard this book is so much fun! My friend read an ARC and loved it! It seems like the perfect summertime read.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm not usually a fan of the fake dating/fake relationship trope, but this one does sound like a lot of fun!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Oooh I do love a good fake relationship storyline and this one sounds like a lot of fun. Adding it to my TBR!

    ReplyDelete
  4. I think this book sounds fun. I hope to read it at some point too.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Don't really know anything about this book so I'd have to read more about it before deciding if I want to give it a chance, but it did catch my eye a while back because of its bright cover! So cute and fun. :)

    ReplyDelete
  6. Fake dating! 😍😍😍 I love this trope so much and it sounds absolutely perfect in this book.

    ReplyDelete
  7. This does sound like its is going to be a really fun read! I hope that you love it! :)

    ReplyDelete
  8. Fake dating! I love this trope so much. Thank you for introducing me to this one. Happy reading!

    ReplyDelete

I'm so glad you stopped by, and I would love to hear your thoughts! Comments are always greatly appreciated!